For the Love of Decorating {Valentine’s Day}

Valentine's Day DecoratingI’ve mentioned before that I don’t typically decorate for Valentine’s Day.  But, this year after all the Christmas decorations were put away I decided I liked the new living room with a little pizzaz to it.  So, I made a Valentine’s wreath for the front door and added a few cute accessories to the room.  I’m taking full advantage of being able to decorate using pink while I can!

Valentine's Hearts

I love this little silver bowl I scored over the summer for $10 at the thrift store.  My mom happens to have one just like that was my great grand father’s.  I couldn’t resist filling it with some glittery hearts I found at Dollar Tree.  It just so happens to be sitting on our wedding album and wedding keepsake box.  {How Romantic!}

Valentine's Apothecary Jars

These apothecary jars are so versatile.  Best decorating accessory investment ever.  Michael’s had the festive crinkle shredded paper that I used to fill the jars for Valentine’s Day.  Also gave me the perfect opportunity to decorate with my glitter votives.  Love a good sparkle!

Valentine's Free Printable

Thanks to Pinterest I found this adorable free printable.  So cute, right?

Valentine's Tree

You may have heard about this little white tree I found at Michael’s for $6.47.  Score!  It had some holiday decorations on it that I took off and added the cute felt heart garland from Dollar Tree and added some of the crinkle paper I had left over from the apothecary jars.  I had to of course incorporate a cake plate somehow.  The whole thing is just a perfect $7.47 gem.

Do you decorate for Valentine’s Day?  Would love to see!

{Linking Up:  Tatortots & Jello, Nest of Posies}

2 thoughts on “For the Love of Decorating {Valentine’s Day}

  1. So cute! We had a sweet baby girl a month and a half ago, so money is tight…but I need to get me some of those dollar store glitter hearts! They would be so cute in my diy dollar store hurricanes! Thanks for all the ideas! I just found your blog yesterday (pinterest), and I instantly loved it. You have a new friend in me. 🙂
    xo, Amanda

Leave a Reply

