Learning to Grow

One of my goals for 2013 is to grow this little baby blog of mine.  I started Monograms and Makeovers almost four months ago.  I had been sharing my projects and decorating ideas on my personal Facebook page and was getting positive feedback and support from friends. {Thank you friends!}  I decided I needed a place to share what I am doing without annoying those friends who could care less if I repainted a dining table and chairs or not.  I wasn’t sure how far I would take blogging or if I would even like it at all.  Turns out, I’m hooked!

About a month ago I started to do some searching on how I can grow Monograms and Makeovers from a casual baby blog to something bigger.  I discovered Laurie from Tip Junkie’s Mom Blog to Money Blog.

The program is 31 days of learning.  The beauty of it all, you can learn at your own pace, on your own schedule {and you don’t have to actually be a Mom to do it either}.  I’ve completed Days 1-4 and have already learned so much.  Like how to create my brand, add those cute little social media buttons up there on the top right and how to add a Kindle version of the blog on Amazon.

So, if you see some strange things happening or something not looking exactly right, I apologize.  I’m still learning!

2 thoughts on “Learning to Grow

    • Hey Beth – Thanks for your comment! I haven’t made any money yet, but that’s only because I don’t have any advertising on my site yet. That is all in the works. I am enjoying the Mom Blog Money Blog. It offers an TON of information. Things I never would have thought of. Laurie is an expert for sure and knows what she is talking about. To me, it has been worth it. I am on Day 9 now and love that I can go at any pace I want and go back to the links/videos and info as I need to. I am working toward an end goal of Monograms and Makeovers being my real job, not just the one I love, but don’t get paid for. I believe you do have to invest to get to your goal. Best of luck to you! Thanks for following!

Leave a Reply

