Glitter Votives

Glitter Votives

I just love a good dollar store craft.  I found plain glass votives at the Dollar Tree.  Apparently when I made my Rubber Band Votives I was looking in all the wrong places in Dollar Tree.  Their craft aisle is a jack pot people!

To get the dipped in glitter look I taped off the area I wanted to remain clear with painters tape then Mod Podged the remaining areas {on the bottom too}.  I had picked up some cheapy plastic containers at Dollar Tree and dumped my silver glitter in there to dip and coat the votives without a horrendous glitter mess.  Once everything was covered I took the votives outside and sprayed a clear coat of spray paint to secure the glitter and give it a little protecting layer.  I let them fully dry for about 24 hours and removed the tape to reveal their glittery goodness.

Glitter Votives

I think they’re perfectly wintery.  I love a little sparkle!

{Linking Up: Tatertots & Jello, I Heart Nap Time}

5 thoughts on “Glitter Votives

  1. Pingback: For the Love of Decorating {Valentine’s Day} | Monograms and Makeovers

Leave a Reply

