Five Things I’m Loving {January}

The new year is here in full force. Lots of planning, scheduling and dreaming has been going on in my head so far in 2013. With the new year I am going to be starting a new feature the first Monday of each month: Five Things I’m Loving. Aside from my crafting and decorating I wanted to share a little more about me and my style. I’ll share fashion, food, places I’ve been, things I’ve learned, really anything. I figured since I have already invited you into my home, I’ll let you get to know me a little better!

Five Things Banner JPEG

one.

JCrew Lady Day Coat

I fell in love with this J.Crew Lady Day Coat in Retro Jade the first time I spotted it in the catalog back in September. Turns out my online stalking paid off and I scored it for an amazing 60% off. Thank you after Christmas sales!

two.

Bulldog Salt & Pepper Shakers

Yes, they are bulldog salt and pepper shakers! Thank you Pottery Barn! We received these from my parents for Christmas. I laugh every time I use them. Aren’t they cute?

three.

Dyson Digital Slim Animal

I have been dying for a new vacuum for almost two years now. Coincidently about since the same time we got Stella. This Dyson Digital Slim for Animals is amazing. Again, a Christmas score from my parents. I gets up all the dog hair, fits under all of our furniture and works like a dream on our area rug in the living room. It even sucked up the needles from the Christmas tree. Is it weird to say I love a vacuum?

four.

Pinterest Craft Room Board

I’m not sure if it the after holidays chaos that has hit or the urge to purge and organize for a new year, but I am itching big time to redo and reorganize my craft room. I am running out of storage space, hate sharing it with the exercise equipment and ready for a change. I want to be able to make it my Monograms and Makeovers headquarters too. Using Pinterest to collect all of the inspiration and dreaming until I can make the redo a reality.

five.

Gold Toe Wedges

One of my favorite blogs to read is The Small Things Blog. Kate always has amazing hair and makeup ideas and tips, plus awesome tutorials. A few months ago she posted a quick crafty tutorial painting gold toes on a pair of wedges. I had a pair of black, faux suede Payless wedges that needed a little snazzing up. I followed her tutorial and LOVE how they turned out. Now I just need somewhere to wear them. {Hint, hint Hubs.}

What are you loving these days?

Leave a Reply

