60th Birthday Gift {Favorite Memory Post Cards}

Favorite Memory Post Cards

Last Saturday, my Dad turned 60.  My mom and I planned a surprise party for him and he was so incredibly surprised.  So glad we got him!

I don’t know about you, but my Dad is one of the hardest people to buy for.  If he wants something he gets it himself, if you ask him what he wants he always says nothing and his birthday is four days after Christmas.  Back in the summer I saw this idea on Pinterest and thought it was perfect for a milestone birthday.  My mom and I complied a list of family and friends new and old and mailed self stamped and addressed post cards with instructions to everyone.  It was so fun getting the cards in the mail and reading all the stories.

Memory Post Cards Album

I put everything together in an album from Michael’s and cut out the art for the cover using my Silhouette SD and white adhesive vinyl.

The gift was a success and it is a great idea for milestone birthdays and anniversaries.

Leave a Reply

