It’s Vintage {Notre Dame Starter Jacket}

Notre Dame Starter Jacket

{Photo courtesy of an envious co worker}

Yup, that’s a vintage Starter Jacket from the early 90’s.  You’re jealous right?  If you’re my age you definitely had one.  Most girls I know had Charlotte Hornets {Are they even the Charlotte Hornets anymore?} because they liked the colors, teal and purple.  Me, I had to have Notre Dame.

 This one, isn’t my original, but a pretty close second, thanks to my best, Sarah.  See, last year the girl shocked, surprised and awed me with my first Erin Condren Life Planner.  {You can read about it here.}  I had told her the planner was one of my top gifts of all time, right up there with my Notre Dame Starter Jacket my parents gave me in 5th grade.  Since I’m pretty sure they don’t make Starter Jackets anymore, she scoured Ebay and found this gem.  It is in perfect condition and she got it for a steal!  I’m such a lucky girl.

I’ll probably be wearing this while watching my undefeated Notre Dame play in the BCS Championship Game on January 7th.  GO IRISH!

One thought on “It’s Vintage {Notre Dame Starter Jacket}

Leave a Reply

