{Party Time} Silverware Caddies

Silverware Containers

If your life is anything like mine lately, things are a tad crazy.  I love the holidays, but good Lord are they hectic!

In between refurbishing the dresser into an entertainment center I had a few minutes for a quickie project.  I had seen the idea on Pinterest for silverware caddies.  I thought it would be perfect for our Christmas Eve party as well as any other occasions we entertain throughout the year.  While, adorable, the Pinterest version is $63 from Overstock.com.  I don’t know about you, but $63 is out of my budget for caddies used only a few times a year.

While at Michael’s the other day, I remembered the Pin.  I was thinking of using square glass vases, but couldn’t find three that were the size I wanted.  I spotted these acrylic containers and they were perfect!  And perfectly in budget at $2.99 each.  Score!  Using my Silhouette SD and black vinyl I already had on hand I cut out the fork, knife and spoon shapes.

I think they turned out super cute!  Can’t wait to use them on Christmas Eve.

Hope everyone is staying sane!

{Linked up: Not Just A Housewife, 30 Days Handmade, Tatertots and Jello, I Heart Nap Time}

2 thoughts on “{Party Time} Silverware Caddies

  1. Pingback: Good Times Silverware

Leave a Reply

