Christmas Snowball Cookies

Christmas Cookies

When I was a kid there was a day dedicated to making Christmas cookies with each of my grandmothers.  I have vivid memories of sitting at my Gram’s kitchen table with my cousin unwrapping a ton of Hershey Kisses for peanut butter cookies.  I swear she knew exactly how many were in the bag, making sure we didn’t sneak any.

My other grandmother, Babe {Yes, I call my grandmother Babe.} always made a ton of cookies too.  Among the usual, chocolate chip and sugar cookies were her Snowball Cookies.  They were always my favorite, so naturally, the ones left for Santa. They’re so delicious.  All that sugar and chocolate chips, yum!

Sharing with you, the Snowball Cookies Recipe

Preheat Oven to 375

Beat

1 1/2 Cup Butter

3/4 Cups 10x Sugar

1 Tablespoon Vanilla

1/2 Teaspoon Salt

In a large bowl until creamy.

Gradually beat in

3 Cups Flour

Stir in

2 Cups (12 oz.) Mini Chocolate Chips

Shape in to 1 1/2 inch balls and place onto ungreased baking sheet.

Bake 10-12 minutes until browned.

Sift 10x Sugar onto hot cookies.

Cool on cookie sheets for 10 minutes.

Move to baking racks to cool completely.

Enjoy! Make sure you leave enough for Santa!

Leave a Reply

