A Little Christmas Fail

I apologize for the lack of posts this week.

A project I had intended to share didn’t really go as planned.

I wanted to show off our Christmas tree today. However, there was a little fail with the tree stand last night and the tree fell over. All while the hubs was at work. Whoops! I’m blaming not being able to watch National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation while decorating the tree. I watch it every year but this year I haven’t caught it to DVR. Guess I should just buy the DVD.

Oh, and I have yet to figure out a Christmas card.

In the meantime, check out the Michael’s Dream Tree Challenge board on Pinterest. So many amazing ideas.

This one from Tatertots and Jello is probably my favorite. I love the frames with photos. What great way to display Christmas memories.

Tatertots and Jello Michael's Dream Tree Challenge

I am also loving this scalloped tree skirt from Centsational Girl. So cute!

Centsational Girl Michael's Dream Tree Challenge

I promise to share our tree as soon as I get it standing upright.

So much for being ahead of the game this year. Oh well!

Leave a Reply

