It’s beginning to look a {little} like Christmas.

I know, it isn’t even Halloween yet, but I am starting to think about our Christmas card this year.

I have something in my head involving these JOY letters, red sparkly paint, white lights and a cute bulldog I know.

I found these white, wooden letters at Michael’s and picked up some red glitter Martha Stewart paint in Garnet.

I wanted to keep the edges of the letters white. I taped them off with painters tape to keep the line crisp.

When I started painting with the glitter paint I realized it was a clear paint with red glitter, which wasn’t the look I was going for. I had regular Martha Steward paint in Habanero already and added a few coats of that on each letter then topped it with two coats of the glitter paint.

I really like how they turned out. They can be used as part of our Christmas decorations too. Bonus!

Now, let’s hope the Christmas card turns out too.

Leave a Reply

