Pan Roasted Garlic Rosemary Almonds

In my quest to eat healthier, I also needed some healthy snack ideas too.  I have found some ideas on Pinterest, but for the most part they have all been fails.  The zucchini chips never turn our right and the dried strawberry ‘fruit snacks’ ended up being mush.  This time, however, it worked!  This pin for roasted almonds turned out so good!  I ended up tweaking the recipe a bit for my taste.

The original recipe called for butter, but to keep things healthy I sprayed my pan with cooking spray, then added the almonds.  I roasted them in the pan for a few minutes on medium heat before adding the minced garlic.

After allowing them to brown up a bit I added rosemary, crushed red pepper flakes, and Kosher salt.  After tasting I decided it needed a little something more so I added a few shakes of Worcestershire sauce.  The almonds turned out so good.  Such a perfect snack.  They were great warm, but also can be stored in a jar to snack on later.

Ingredients:

1 16oz bag of plain almonds

2 teaspoons minced garlic

1 tablespoon Rosemary

1 tablespoon Crushed Red Pepper Flakes (or more to taste)

1 tablespoon Kosher salt

cooking spray

Few shakes Worcestershire sauce

{Sharing on Tatertots & Jello}

Leave a Reply

