I {heart} Organization.

It is no secret that I love a good organization project.  There is a small counter area next to our fridge that we use as a mini office.  The area had gotten a little out of hand over the summer and needed to be better organized.

Checking out the Michael’s clearance section the other day I found this frame.  It came in pieces so you are able to choose the size to fit your project.  Two short sides and two long sides were the perfect fit for the side of our fridge.  Plus, it was only $10!  It is hung on the fridge using Command Strips.  I added a small wood square painted with chalk board paint and found cute mini clothes pins at Walmart that I stuck magnets onto the back.

I have been using the Pottery Barn Photo Caddy to organize bills, coupons and fliers and anything else that landed there.  I was starting to lose what was in there and needed a better system.  I picked up cheap folders and covered them in scrap book paper I already had and added the tags.

The new organization system works perfectly for us.

{Featured on Not Just a Housewife, Scissors & Spatulas, Tatertots & Jello}

Leave a Reply

