Saying Goodbye to The Beast.

It got to the point that I was referring to our sofa as The Beast.  Our once nice sofa had seen better days.

We were fortunate enough to inherit a practically new sofa and two recliners from my in-laws.  The sofa was perfectly comfy and nap worthy.  Stella thought so too.

I have always loved to look of tufted furniture and knew I wanted that for our living room.  We decided that a sofa and love seat worked best with the layout of our living room.  I turned to Raymour & Flanigan to find the perfect pieces.  They have a huge selection, great prices and quick delivery.  I had started my search online and came up with two collections that I liked.

The Ashton Collection

The Sophie Collection

After checking both out in person, the Ashton was way to modern for my taste.  The Sophie has classic lines and a low profile back which is perfect for positioning it in front of a window like we wanted.  The icing on the cake was the pillows that came with the set perfectly matched the fabric I had chosen for our sliding glass door curtains.  It was meant to be!

Leave a Reply

