Boo!

We always have a wreath on our front door. Good thing they’re one of my favorite things to create. I already had a Halloween wreath, but I wanted to jazz things up this year.

I have been eyeing this wooden, scrolly, open frame at Michael’s for practically a year now, but never knew what to do with it. I spotted it again on a recent trip and it clicked. That baby was going on the front door!

Lucky for me I had almost everything I needed already. I love the Martha Stewart line of paints at Michael’s and tend to stock up on whatever color strikes me when I’m there. I knew I had the perfect shade of orange and already had a bunch of black and white pattern ribbon from a past project. I grabbed the frame, picked up a 12″ wreath form, and a cute glittery bat for an accent.

While my two coats of Martha Stewart’s Marmalade paint dried, I hot glued a bunch of the ribbon loops to the wreath form and added the bat for some sparkle. I love how the orange frame pops against our black front door. Can’t wait to get the rest of the house decorated for fall.

{Sharing on Scissors & Spatulas and Johnny in a Dress and Tatertos and Jello}

Leave a Reply

