The Teal Dresser.

When I started imagining my living room overhaul, I wanted color. So, when I saw this beauty sitting outside the thrift store I knew exactly where my pop of color was going to be. Plus, it was only $50!

I have to admit, I had never painted anything before. Not even a wall. So, I consulted my handyman Dad. Seriously, the man can do anything. I borrowed his palm sander {I really want one!} and took the dive into my first big project. I painted it a gorgeous teal color. I skipped the primer so the project went fast. Two coats later and it was finished.

Behr – Surfer

I knew that I wanted to update the dresser knobs. While walking through Home Goods I found gorgeous glass knobs for only $17! Perfect!

When you walk in our front door, it’s the first thing you see. I love how some color brightens up the space.

{Shared on http://scissorsandspatulas.com/ & http://tatertotsandjello.com/}

8 thoughts on “The Teal Dresser.

  1. Pingback: Rubber Band Votives | Monograms and Makeovers

  2. Pingback: Dresser to Entertainment Center {Tutorial} | Monograms and Makeovers

Leave a Reply

